SEPAC - Excellence in Education Award

SEPAC - Excellence in Education Award
Posted on 05/25/2023
New SEPAC Logo 2021.png

Abington’s Special Education Parent Advisory Committee (SEPAC) is pleased to announce the winners of the “Excellence in Special Education” Award. The 2023 winners of the award are:  


Jana Onyiriuka, AMS Special Education Teacher


               Taiylor Demarco, AEEP Paraprofessional


The spirit of this award is to honor Special Educators who demonstrate advocacy, support, and partnership for students with disabilities. Jana and Taiylor are recognized as constant advocates for student needs, exemplary practitioners of Special Education, and committed partners to families in order to achieve the best outcomes for children. Thanks to Jana and Taiylor for improving outcomes for Abington’s students with disabilities. 



Abington’s SEPAC also wishes to congratulate all of the nominees for the award:

-     Christine Beckvold               - Bobby Kippenhan

-     Jennifer Caseley                  - Kelly Klempa

-     Caroline Donahue               - Cathy Keohane

-     Jim Donohue                        - Jill Meegan

-     Allison Ferigno                     - Gretchen Murphy

-     Cindy Gannon                      - Tracy O’Brien

-     Kacie Griggs                        - James Robbins

-     Amy Grimmett                      - Annie Robinson

-     Kaitlin Hawkes                     - Stephanie Shields

-     Megan Halpin                       - Victoria Tansey

-     Pam Kalen